My Computing Journey

For far too long, I've been fascinated by computers. I've always been excited by playing games on mobile phones, being able to check and enhance my social media profiles, and also read fun articles on the internet.

But I've also inherently wanted to build those capabilities, on my own.

I went to school, and noticed that I have a liking for mathematics. Calculus, probability, word problems. All these things excited me, and they still do.

However, I dreaded problem solving independently. I quickly got distracted, and found it a chore to keep working on the necessary problem.

Another trouble with me is to stay committed, and stick to deadlines. I just get distracted so easily. I'm always seeking validation for some reason. I always feel like I need to be with someone who says how cool or good I am.

I realize now, that the only way I can be satisfied at myself, is by doing the dirty work, and building some things end-to-end, from scratch. It's the only way that I can add value to the community, and be a better engineer myself.

I commit to publishing 2 articles per week, just because it helps me think clearer, and helps me stay focused towards attaining my goal of being a well rounded problem solver.

I will commit.

I know nothing right now, but by this time next year, I hope I can put the negativity behind me, and emerge as a well rounded, well versed engineer.

The dream is on!